Helmet Shells for Experts

optrel’s expert series helmet shells don’t only offer a proven design, but also provide maximum comfort and performance. The product development undertaken to develop this range has paid off; the helmet shell has been used with great success for many years.

Welders throughout the world have made it their helmet of choice. Thanks to the experts line smoke- and particle-deflecting design; it can also be used in and meets the demands of over head welding applications.

Specially developed metallic paints reflect heat and reduce the temperature inside the helmet by up to 15%. In the future, breathing protection systems will have an important and strategic role to play in individual protection. Each expert helmet shell can be combined with an optrel breathing protection system.

By experts for experts.

High levels of comfort

  • Ergonomic design with optimum balance for minimum strain on the neck and nape of the neck
  • High-quality, heat-resistant material
  • Heat-reflective paint for pleasant temperatures inside the helmet
  • Curved edges to deflect weld smoke
  • Convex front cover lens with extremely long life and a sealing profile to prevent gas, smoke, dust and particles from penetrating
  • The headband has a telescopic mechanism so that the helmet can be individually adjusted to ensure an optimum field of vision
  • Tilt adjustment to control distance between helmet and chin
  • Extended protection area to protect the neck and ears

Helmschalen für Experten

Die Anforderungen an die Helmschale eines modernen Schweisserhelms sind vielfältig und enorm hoch: Temperaturen, Metallspritzer, komfortable Passform, maximales Sichtfeld sowie Atemschutz-Kompatibilität.

Die expert-Helmschale von optrel bietet nicht nur zeitloses Design, sondern auch Komfort und Leistung auf höchstem Niveau. Die zielgerichtete Entwicklungsarbeit hat sich bewährt; seit Jahren wird die Helmschale mit grossem Erfolg eingesetzt. Hunderttausende von Schweisserinnen und Schweissern auf der ganzen Welt schwören darauf. Tag für Tag.

Die nach neuesten ergonomischen und strömungstechnischen Erkenntnissen entstandene Helmschale ist auf Grund ihrer rauch- und partikelabweisender Form auch für Überkopf-Schweissanwendungen einsetzbar. Speziell entwickelte Metallicfarben reflektieren die Hitze und senken die Temperatur im Innern des Helmes um bis zu 15%. Wir lassen nichts unversucht um Ihnen die Arbeit zu erleichtern.

optrel. Von Experten für Experten.

Komfortable Leistung

  • Ergonomisches Design mit optimaler Balance für minimale Belastung von Hals und Nacken
  • Hochwertiges, hitzebeständiges Material
  • Wärmereflektierende Farbe für angenehme Temperaturen im Helm
  • Geschwungene Kanten zur Ableitung von Schweissrauch
  • Gewölbte Vorsatzscheibe mit extrem langer Lebensdauer und einem Dichtungsprofil gegen Eindringen von Gas, Rauch, Staub und Partikeln
  • Teleskopmechanismus des Kopfbandes zur individuellen Einstellung des Helmes für einen optimalen Sichtbereich
  • Kippeinstellung zur Regulierung des Abstandes vom Helm zum Kinn
  • Erweiterter Schutzbereich, um Hals und Ohren zu schützen